free web hosting | website hosting | Business Hosting Services | Free Website Submission | shopping cart | php hosting
Click to go HOME









This album is filled with Celtic soul (as its title says). Joined by Paul Winter Consort and Friends, Nóirin brings the riches to our ears that have previously only been beheld by the King of the Fairies!

From "Song of the Pooka", a tale of a fairy host who had traveled over seas and was stolen in the night and awaits the time she can be free, to "Fitzgerald's Racehorse", of a woman who sees Fitzgerald ride past and, though they have never met, falls madly in love and hopes and worries that his horse will win the races, the songs are over flowing with beauty and sensitivity.

1. Port Na bPúcaí (Song of the Pooka)

2. Seoladh Na nGamhna Fé'n bhFásach (Driving the Calves to Pasture)

3. Baso More (Ode to Mira Bai)

4. Cucúín (The Cuckoo)

5. Ode to Bridget

6. Thugamar Féin an Samhradh Linn (Summer, Summer)

7. Suantraithe (Lullabies)

8. Cití na gCumann (Kitty, My Love)

9. Kay Boshilay (Ode to Rabindranath Tagore)

10. Dónal Óg (Young Daniel)

11. Down By The Sally Gardens

12. Láirín an Ghearaltaigh (Fitzgerald's Racehorse)

© 1996 - 2005